Our Team

We’re proud to be a locally run nonprofit. Learn more about the people behind your league below.

Alex Bearman
Executive Director

Joined: 2004
Favorite Field: The Fields at RFK

Contact Me About:

Collaborations, partnerships, and new projects!


Zach Straus
Operations Director

Joined: 2012
Favorite Field: Tubman ES

Contact Me About:

Communication, registration, and league planning!


Shannon Hammerlund
Leagues and Tournaments

Joined: 2019
Favorite Field: Bell Field

Contact Me About:

Referees, league concerns, upcoming tournaments!


Board of Directors

Christopher Berg, Taylor Brown, Zabrina Krishnamoorthy, Catherine Robinson, Neal Seth, Tyler Sloan, Megan Treacy

Want to get in touch? Send us an email at info@districtsports.com

Organizational Partners


©2021 District Sports Soccer

Director Login | Player Login